This will be short.

Today was 75 degrees.  I was working outside in a tank top and had to come inside to sit down because I got overheated moving mulch in a wheelbarrow.

My landscape thinks we are two weeks into April based on what’s blooming and leaf growth. Only the bees seem to realize it’s still winter because either they are dead (44% of colonies died in the 2014-2015 survey) or they haven’t left the hive yet because absolutely none of my trees are buzzing like they usually do when things are in full bloom.

And this is our forecast for the next seven days.

Forecast

I don’t know about you, but our environmental problems feel pretty real to me.

Whatever you want to call it – man-made or not – I honestly don’t care.  But, let’s not pretend these problems don’t exist.  And let’s not pretend that we don’t have a moral obligation to do everything in our power to try to make it better or at the very least, prepare our citizenry for the challenges ahead by offering viable methods for coping.

For those who care and are worried.  It’s up to us.

Let’s make our environment great again!

 

 

